Taleb Shah to lead

Senior Men Nationals: Taleb Shah to lead Maharashtra squad

Forward Taleb Shah will lead an 18-member Maharashtra squad at the 11th Hockey India Senior Men National Championship 2021 to be held in Pune.

The team underwent a selection process of three weeks, which was overlooked by former Olympians Ajit Lakra, Dr. Dhanraj Pillay, Vikram Pillay and the 1990 World Cupper Edgar Mascarenhas, who has also been entrusted the responsibility of mentoring the State team.

Maharashtra will bank on the experience of former India goalkeeper Akash Chikte and a couple of India campers in Darshanvibhav Gawkar &Venkatesh Kenche.

Maharashtra has been grouped along with Chhattisgarh Hockey, Hockey Mizoram and Hockey Bihar in Pool H

Maharashtra will open their campaign against Hockey Mizoram on 12th December 2021


Taleb Shah (C), Akash Chikte (GK), Moses Pullanthara, Akshay Avhad, Rahul Shinde, Aniket Gurav, Ajit Shinde, Mohd Nizamuddin, Venkatesh Kenche, Tikaram Thakulla, Darshanvibhav Gawkar, Yogesh Borkar, Pranav Mane, Rajat Sharma, Pratap Shinde, Gufran Shaikh, Karan Thakur, Arvind Yadav

Coach – Edgar Mascarenhas, Manager – Sagar Singh Thakur

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *